We're the only department in the City of Los Angeles with a formal Memorandum of Understanding with Neighborhood Councils, committing to regular and ongoing communication about our programs and policies. In 2005, the Board of Water and Power Commissioners approved an MOU with certified Neighborhood Councils and since then the MOU has been amended and renewed every two to five years. The current MOU, approved in 2023 for a five-year term, continues to enhance effective two-way communications, transparency, and promote information sharing, mutual notice, and education.

Learn more about how to your NC can join in the 2023 MOU.

DWP-NC MOU Oversight & Advocacy Committee Meetings

The DWP-NC MOU Oversight and Advocacy Committees meet every first Saturday of the month at 8:30 a.m. Our executives and staff regularly attend to share information on the latest on operations, programs and policies. Meetings are broadcast via webcast. Join us!

Meet your LADWP community liaisons!

In an effort to further enhance outreach and communication, we have dedicated community liaisons to assist with community issues, projects and initiatives.

Eastside & Central

Sylvia Beltran
213-367-5206
sylvia.beltran@ladwp.com

South Los Angeles

Dawn Cotterell
213-367-4208
dawn.cotterell@ladwp.com

North Valley

Christina Holland
213-367-1076
christina.holland@ladwp.com

South Valley & Harbor

Michael Ventre
213-367-1381
michael.ventre@ladwp.com

Westside

Deborah Hong
213-367-5204
deborah.hong@ladwp.com

MOU & Advocacy Committee

Stephanie Spicer
213-367-1314
stephanie.spicer@ladwp.com

Stay In Touch

Receive updates and information from LADWP on news and information in your community by registering your Neighborhood Council’s LADWP Representative and signing up for our newsletter, LADWP in the Community.