

PERSONNEL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

BOARD OF WATER AND POWER COMMISSIONERS

SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA

THURSDAY, MAY 16, 2024 10:00 A.M. – BOARD ROOM 1555-H – JOHN FERRARO BUILDING

COMMISSIONER GEORGE S. MCGRAW, CHAIR COMMISSIONER MIA LEHRER, MEMBER

Public Listen-In Phone Numbers

Members of the public who wish to listen to the LADWP Board Committee Meeting live can do so by calling the following telephone numbers at any time during the meeting: (213) 306-3065 and entering meeting code: 2481 300 0793##, and entering meeting password: 1234.

Americans with Disabilities Act

If requested, this agenda will be made available in appropriate alternative formats to persons with a disability, as required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (42 U.S.C. Sec. 12132), and the federal rules and regulations adopted in implementation thereof. A request for disability-related modification or accommodation, including auxiliary aids or services, may be made by a person with a disability who requires a modification or accommodation in order to participate in the meeting to the Commission Office at (213) 367-1356 or by email at commission@ladwp.com at any time before the meeting.

- (1) Opportunity for the public to address the Committee on items of interest to the public that are within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee.
 (Speakers may be limited in speaking time dependent upon the press of business and number of persons wishing to address the Committee.)
- (2) <u>Approval and discussion of the minutes from the April 4, 2024</u> Personnel Relations Committee Meeting.
- (3) <u>Grievance Appeal No. 8-043-23 by David Rifkin, a Heavy Duty Equipment Mechanic in</u> the Fleet and Aviation Services Division in Fleet Engineering, alleging violations against IBEW, Local 18 Memorandum of Understanding.
- (4) <u>Grievance Appeal No. 6-057-23 by Tiodoso Rivas and Ulises Julio, Water Treatment</u> Operators in the Water Operations Division, alleging violations against IBEW, Local 18 – Memorandum of Understanding.
- (5) <u>Grievance Appeal No. M-025-23 by the Management Employees Association</u> on behalf of the Principal Utility Accountants in the Financial Services Organization.
- (6) <u>Grievance Appeal No. M-011-23 by William Arriola, Jr., John Bacon, Rommel Balba,</u> Kenneth Boothe, James Case, Vincent Casillas, William Gonzalez, Dennis Honor, James Mayer, Shawn Mohanan, Sean Nicklaw, David Owen, Richard Quinn, Glen Slattery, and Christopher Tripp, Transmission and Distribution District Supervisors in the Power Transmition and Distribution Section, alleging violations against Management Employees Unit Memorandum of Understanding.

- (7) The Committee shall recess to Closed Session to consult with legal counsel in the matter of Grievance Appeal No. 8-043-23 by David Rifkin, pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.
- (8) The Committee shall recess to Closed Session to consult with legal counsel in the matter of Grievance Appeal No. 6-057-23 by Tiodoso Rivas and Ulises Julio, pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.
- (9) The Committee shall recess to Closed Session to consult with legal counsel in the matter of Grievance Appeal No. M-025-23 by the Management Employees Association on behalf of the Principal Utility Accountants, pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.
- (10) The Committee shall recess to Closed Session to consult with legal counsel in the matter of Grievance Appeal No. M-011-23 by William Arriola, Jr., John Bacon, Rommel Balba, Kenneth Boothe, James Case, Vincent Casillas, William Gonzalez, Dennis Honor, James Mayer, Shawn Mohanan, Sean Nicklaw, David Owen, Richard Quinn, Glen Slattery, and Christopher Tripp, pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.