

PERSONNEL RELATIONS COMMITTEE

BOARD OF WATER AND POWER COMMISSIONERS

SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 28, 2023 10:00 A.M. – BOARD ROOM 1555-H – JOHN FERRARO BUILDING

COMMISSIONER CYNTHIA MCCLAIN-HILL, CHAIR COMMISSIONER GEORGE S. MCGRAW, MEMBER

Public Listen-In Phone Numbers

Members of the public who wish to listen to the LADWP Board Committee Meeting live can do so by calling the following telephone numbers at any time during the meeting: (213) 306-3065 and entering code 97889547#.

Americans with Disabilities Act

If requested, this agenda will be made available in appropriate alternative formats to persons with a disability, as required by Section 202 of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (42 U.S.C. Sec. 12132), and the federal rules and regulations adopted in implementation thereof. A request for disability-related modification or accommodation, including auxiliary aids or services, may be made by a person with a disability who requires a modification or accommodation in order to participate in the meeting to the Commission Office at (213) 367-1356 or by email at commission@ladwp.com at any time before the meeting.

- (1) Opportunity for the public to address the Committee on items of interest to the public that are within the subject matter jurisdiction of the Committee. (Speakers may be limited in speaking time dependent upon the press of business and number of persons wishing to address the Committee.)
- (2) <u>Approval and discussion of the minutes from the May 11, 2023 Personnel Relations Committee Meeting.</u>
- (3) <u>Grievance Appeal No. M-055-22 by Wendy McGhie, a Utility Administrator</u> in the Water Operations Division, alleging violations of MEA, Memorandum of Understanding.
- (4) Grievance Appeal No. M-056-22 by Leyla Campos, a Utility Administrator in the Admin Services Office, Rakhi Khurana, a Utility Administrator in the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Office, Rosemarie Ostic, a Utility Administrator in the Water Executive Office, Mandi Tom, a Utility Administrator in the Power Supply Operations Office, Julie Vasquez, a Utility Administrator in the EHAB Office, Chuong Vo, a Utility Administrator in the Administrative Services Office of CSD, and Jesse Bustamante, aUtility Administrator in Corporate Purchasing, alleging violations of the MEA Memorandum of Understanding.
- (5) <u>Grievance Appeal No. 8-025-22 by Omar Diaz and Samuel Sempelsz, Line Patrol</u>
 Mechanics in the Power Transmission and Distribution Division, alleging violations against IBEW, Local 18 Operating, Maintenance and Service Unit, Memorandum of Understanding.

- (6) The Committee shall recess to Closed Session to consult with legal counsel in the matter of Grievance Appeal No. M-055-22 by Wendy McGhie, pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.
- (7) The Committee shall recess to Closed Session to consult with legal counsel in the matter of Grievance Appeal No.M-056-2 by Leyla Campos, Rakhi Khurana, Rosemarie Ostic, Mandi Tom, Julie Vasquez, Chuong Vo, and Jesse Bustamante pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.
- (8) The Committee shall recess to Closed Session to consult with legal counsel in the matter of Grievance Appeal No. 8-025-2 by Omar Diaz and Samuel Sempelsz, pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.